LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Measuring a temperature by thermocouple

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I'm a PhD student in energy mechanics field, I would like measure ambient temperature by using labview and NI-9213 DATA acquisition, everything is okay but when I hit run I alaways obtain weird results the amplitude statrs from 2200 over time instead of 23 or 24 °C 

Who can help me please? I'm really lost

waiting for your answers

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(1,698 Views)

Please share the code you use to acquire the temperature data from NI 9213.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(1,664 Views)

How can you say that "everything is ok" if you get the wrong result??? 😮 

(The value of indicators in edit mode is completely irrelevant.)

There are millions of ways to get the wrong reading and dozens of ways to do it right. To narrow it down you need to show us your code and also explain how things are physically wired up.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(1,660 Views)

I meant that everything is well wired beacause i've already seen a video on youtube of how to measure a temperature using a k type thermocouple by a NI data acquisition

here is the code and the material that I use

Do you please have any idea on  the source of the problem ?

chakib77_2-1646558805511.png

1646558941956.jpg

1646558941966.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(1,625 Views)

Here is the main code because i've tried many orthers :

I am using a K type thermocouple look at the picture below

by the way the reference of the module is 9213 whereas the reference of the chasis is 9179 is that a problem ?

1646558941966.jpg

lab.PNG

1646558941956.jpg

0 Kudos