From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Matlab FFT vs LabVIEW FFT

Hi i am new to LabVIEW, not to mention using FFT algorithm in LabVIEW.

Hence, as i try to convert my matlab codes to labview, i notice there are big differences in my result.

I have attached my mathlab codes, and snippets of the result.

Greatly appreciate if anybody can help me out. Thanks alot in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(5,207 Views)

It would help us out if you could describe, in words, what you see as the difference without requiring us to download and wade through your examples.  Pretend we are your Professors -- I hope you don't go up to them and say "Please down load these questions I have and send me an e-mail with the answers ...".

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(5,194 Views)

First and foremost, i have 2 sets of data which i generated from the oscilloscope PXI-5112. Both data are named as raw_ch0_vpd_40ua and raw_ch1_vsupply respectively. While the raw data of the ch0 is the input signal to an external circuit, the raw data of the ch1 is the output.

I would like to process both of these signals with FFT in the frequency domain. 

For example in matlab, using the fft syntax of fft(isupply) which isupply is a 1000x4096 matrix of data, the result if a fourier transform of the columns.

As i would like to use LabVIEW to duplicate this result, i have tried using a 2d complex fft vi, which i am not able to get the result as compared to matlab.

Please pardon my english. Thanks for any help!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(5,178 Views)

Look at the help for both Matlab and LabVIEW. Once difference between the FFTs may be scaling, see how they are defined.