From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking for opinion on my VI - New to Labview

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Labview and I would like your opinion on my VI, to improve myself and better understand how Labview works.

My main goal is to create a test interface where the user can select a test option (A or B) and start a test corresponding to the choice made. I also create a subVI called when test option A is choose. It displayed test instruction to be made before executing the main test code. What I did is only a draft and doesn't include real test, only dummy test in order to practice and progress toward my final goal.

Everything worked but I probably made some beginners mistake which could lead to errors hard to troubleshoot with more complex test routine.

I'm looking forward to your feedback and they are well appreciated,

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,757 Views)

Can you backsave to an older version?  

aputman
------------------
Heads up! NI has moved LabVIEW to a mandatory SaaS subscription policy, along with a big price increase. Make your voice heard.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,717 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author TechBob

A few quick things I see.

1. Numeric seems to be a counter.  You only ever add 1 or subtract 1.  So it should be an integer (blue) rather than a floating point (orange).