LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Link information from tables and show the "best " box.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello! I'm totally new to this great software and the truth is I'm lost 😧

I try to explain in more detail what I have to do, I hope you can help me please it's urgent T_T

I must make 3 tables should be linked to each other , ie a table where the name of a user will be manually enter, another where you manually enter the last name of a user and the third which will automatically enter the power of each user (for the automatic entry i will use a random data ) . Each table will have a box number , for example :

Table 1, Box 1: Paul
Table 2, Box 1: Gate
Table 3, Box 1: 3.74

Table 1, Box 2: Miguel
Table 2, Box 2: Ramos
Table 3, Box 2: 4.99

Table 1, Box 3: Maelle
Table 2, Box 3: Branco
Table 3, Box 3 : 4.98

I mean, I link the box to a table with the other three . And given that the program must compare the data in Table 3 (power ) and display data from the best user ( who has the highest power). In this example, the program should display :

BEST USER :
NAME: MIGUEL RAMOS
POWER: 4.99

(Is not nessesary save the information when i will close the program)

I do not know if I 'm asking a lot , I have a very clear idea in my head of what I have to do , but being a new software for my not know how to implement it .

Thank you in advance for your help and quick and ilustrative response! xD

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,131 Views)
It would be nice to post what you have done already and where you are in code.
-check this it be helpful to you
http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/How-to-find-closest-value-in-array/td-p/1128281
Thanks
uday
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,125 Views)

I dont know even how to start 😧 i can just make the tables and make the "random data" in table 3...

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,119 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Miguel_Exe