LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Laview MQTT VS HTTP

Hi,, is there any example of testing sensor data speed, sent via MQTT and HTTP ?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(1,535 Views)

@Martin_Sokolov wrote:

Hi,, is there any example of testing sensor data speed, sent via MQTT and HTTP ?

HTTP is made for humans, MQTT is made for "things".  Which one do you think will be faster?

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(1,527 Views)

Yes i know that. It is just for starting point, because i'm new to LV.
Then i wish to test MQTT vs MQTT-SN, or MQTT / SN vs Coap for example

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(1,524 Views)

@Martin_Sokolov wrote:

Yes i know that. It is just for starting point, because i'm new to LV.
Then i wish to test MQTT vs MQTT-SN, or MQTT / SN vs Coap for example

Sorry, I didn't know at what level you needed the information, so I started out very general.

It's "just" a protocol.  (I say "just" because some protocols can be quite complicated.)  It's a pretty tall order for a beginner.  I'm not sure just how much of a beginner you are, so the first thing I would suggest is to look at the training links on the forum page and take the free training.  Then download the protocol pdf and see if you can implement a message.  It doesn't have to be working communications yet.  Just see if you can plug in some stuff in one end and see if the resulting message that you made looks the same as an example message that should be included in the protocol.  Sorry, I can't think of anything else right now.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
0 Kudos