LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview schematic to FPGA board?

Hello. I'm a student here and I have no knowledge of Labview or FPGA. I have only been looking at online tutorials but I still don't have a firm grasp of what I should be doing.

I have installed Labview 2012, FPGA addon, and Realtime. I have a simple schematic to generate a simple signal. I have attached the image.

I have NI Digital Electronics FPGA Board 781025-01 with Xilinx Spartan chip.

I'm trying to test a simple circuit I built with some signals generated by FPGA board. I'm trying to use the schematic and somehow get the necessary signals out of the FPGA board if that is possible. I have used Simulink and DSpace for this purpose but DSpace had some limitations. 

What steps do I need to take and how is this done?

So far the only knowledge I have is:

- I may be able to generate VHDL code from the blocks in Labview. Then, somehow use the code to reprogram the FPGA chip.

What I don't know is:

- I have been looking at the training slides and it mentions Create New Project > Right-Click on My Computer > New > Targets and Devices. But I do not see this option either.

- When I Right-Click on the Project:Untitled, I see the Targets and Devices option. But then when I click it, I do not see the FPGA board that is connected to the PC and turned on.

- Do I need to have FPGA blocks attached to my schematic to make it work? If so, where and how?

- How do I let Labview know that I want to reprogram the FPGA board? How do I initialize the process?

- If the reprogramming is successful, where do the signals come out of the FPGA board?

Capture.PNG

2.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,667 Views)

let tell thing

not all lab view function avaliable for labview fpga

so be carfull and under stand diffrerenc between labview fpga and labview

reagrds

hi ?Q>

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,636 Views)