LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview installer failed to communicate with NI

I am currently in the NI Package Manager trying to install the "myDAQ Software Suite" for a class. The progress bar gets more than 75% complete and I get a pop-up:

LabviewUpdateService.PNG

It does not matter whether I select yes or no, but this immediately appears:

LAbview.PNG

I have clicked 'try again' only for the latter pop-up to appear again, but this time it only takes a few seconds into the installation process and the "NI Update Service" pop-up does not appear first.

I have also tried multiple different wireless connections and an ethernet connection as well.

I am an administrator on my PC.

There are no "ad-blocker" types keeping me from installing this software.

Any help/ guidance would be appreciated. I would love to do this over a zoom meeting/ video chat if possible.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(1,230 Views)

What happens if you click the link to update Package Manager?

What appears under "installed"?

Have you tried downloading this from the website or just through Package Manager?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(1,191 Views)

I have some questions about your installation -- something looks strange, to me.  [Sadly, even with the release of NIPM for Installation of LabVIEW and its components, LabVIEW Installation is still, except in the "simplest" of circumstances, a challenging task best left to Experts ...].

• Did you try to install this on a Computer that already had LabVIEW installed (and running properly)?
  • Was the installed version of LabVIEW LabVIEW 2019, 32-bit?  [I ask as this is what I have installed, and when I just experimented with trying to install the myDAQ Software Suite, it took me to the 2019 version of the Suite].