From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview - how to perform certain operations when the VI program is closed

Hi, I am new to Labview, I am writing a program to generate a voltage in USB6002. I am attaching an example program.  I also need 'enable' using digital High, and am able to do this, using a boolean (Run button). When I click off (?) the run button, the digital signal becomes low, as expected. 

The problem is, when I close the VI without remembering to click off the run button, then the digital high continues to be on. I want the VI to essentially 'click off' the run button (make the digital pin low) and then exit. But I am not sure how to do that. The trial version is attached here. My attempts to use event structure with 'Application Instanced Closed?' is not successful. Any help will be appreciated. Thank you.

Best Regards

S. Ramanathan 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,596 Views)

@Ramanathan_S wrote:

Hi, I am new to Labview, I am writing a program to generate a voltage in USB6002. I am attaching an example program.  I also need 'enable' using digital High, and am able to do this, using a boolean (Run button). When I click off (?) the run button, the digital signal becomes low, as expected. 

The problem is, when I close the VI without remembering to click off the run button, then the digital high continues to be on. I want the VI to essentially 'click off' the run button (make the digital pin low) and then exit. But I am not sure how to do that. The trial version is attached here. My attempts to use event structure with 'Application Instanced Closed?' is not successful. Any help will be appreciated. Thank you.

Best Regards

S. Ramanathan