LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview does not memorize whole measurement and DAQ assistant time

Hello all,

I am still new to Labview and I created a simple program by using the DAQ Assistant.

It measures the temperature with two RTDs and the Pressure with two full bridge pressure transducers, puts it in a graph which I then export to excel.

Now I have the following two problems:

°° I am not able to let the DAQ assistant do a measurement every two or three seconds.

°° For some reason Labview forgets a part of the measurement which is approx. 25minutes and I cannot figure out why it does that? The data is also missing in the excel sheet.

Best Regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,222 Views)

A chart has a fixed size buffer and only keeps the last N points. You can change the history size, but don't overdo it. How about using a graph instead of a chart? Do you know the difference?

How are you running this? I don't see a top-level loop. Start with some basic tutorials.

(Posting by phone, can only look at pictures)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,195 Views)

Dear Knight of NI

Thank you, I followed a Tutorial on the youtube labview channel. I searched for the diffrence between a graph and a chart. Altough the tutorial using a graph I changed to a chart since I did not see any graphical results when using the graph. 

And I removed the Loop which was used in the tutorial and pressed run continuously to recieve the result I wanted. 

I just tryed to easiest way to recieve a graph/chart and excel file with measurements of the two RTDs and two Pressure sensors every second or every two seconds. And I started to trial and error to recieve the result I was aiming for.

Best regards

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,157 Views)

@JanMM wrote:

And I removed the Loop which was used in the tutorial and pressed run continuously to recieve the result I wanted.