LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview app wont run on fresh reboot unless MAX is started.

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a Labview NOOB. I am the only IT here and started about a year ago and basically got thrown into the "labview" with 0 labview experience.I had to take an xp machine and turn it into a win 7 machine.

Here's some specs: labview 8.2 32bit running on windows 7 32 bit with IO libraries 16. Driving a gpip to usb 34970A data aquisition unit and a temperature compensation oven. Heres the situation. When i restart the PC my "temp_comp.exe"(application that labview consultant wrote) will not run. I get a few errors One as soon as i start the app: "oven Communication Fault" and one when i try to run the oven with shortened testing times and temp:

error 107387202 occurred at visa close in HP34970A close.vi-

34970A_read.vi>measure oven temp.vi->wait for oven to reach temp vi-

a comp loop.vi - a test loop sequence.vi>main temp comp.vi

Possible reasons VISA: hex 0xbfff009e a code library required by VISA could not be located or loaded.

I have reformatted a machine with xp and was able to get this running fine.

So here's the kicker. If i open up MAX and expand the devices and interfaces tree the program works fine and dandy. no errors. I have ran 3 batches in the oven over night with no problems. I figured i would just do an easy work around and have the max program start during startup but i have to manually expand the devices and interfaces tree before it will work.

Any ideas will be super helpfull Cheers!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,494 Views)
There is lots of missing information. What is the make and model of your GPIB controller? You mention I/O library. Is that from Agilent? That implies an Agilent controller. What version of NI-VISA did you install? If using an Agilent controller, did you enable tulip support and make NI-VISA primary?