LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview Program for battery charging and discharging

I have created this labview project for battery charging and discharging. Here I am charging the battery for fixed time interval and then discharing for fixed time intervals. I want to repeat this for a fixed no of cycles. I am able to communicate using serial communication with the system and set the current-voltage values but there are a few problems with the loop.

The loop is not stopping after the given charging and discharging time but at a different time. Secondly, the charging function acts only once even when I set the no of for-loop iterations as 3.

I am very new to LabVIEW and therefore facing problems in solving the above issue. I will thankful for your guidance to resolve the matter. I am attaching my vi program along with the subroutine for the instruments I have used.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(1,225 Views)

I also was a Pascal programmer before I learned LabVIEW (Oregon Software Pascal 2, and later Extended Pascal for the PC).  Using your Pascal experience, you should have little trouble picking up the basics of LabVIEW, particularly if you can find a experienced Developer who can act as a teacher/mentor for you, and at least teach you how to work with the LabVIEW Development system (like how/why to use dual monitors, one for the Front Panel, one for the Block Diagram, the reason (as explained in "The LabVIEW Style Book") that every Block Diagram should fit on a laptop screen ==> the importance of sub-VIs and TypeDefs, and keyboard "tricks" (an engineering student with some LabVIEW experience explained to me that the "fast way" to move the cursor around the Block Diagram was to hold down "Shift" as I held down an Arrow Key, and a few years later I learned about QuickDrop).