From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview GPIB-USB-HS and Network Analyzer

Hi, I have a quick question; I am currently working with an older Vector Network Analyzer and Labview for controlling antenna array measurements. Currently, we have two Labview VI's that work independently, but we would like to combine them into one to further automate our process. What I am having trouble with is writting to the VNA with the two VI's combined. I have copied the working VI and have setup the same control logic for it in the combined module as it has in the working VI, but it does not seem to work when added with the other .VI.

I am new to Labview, so it is probably a simple error, but if someone could look over what I'll attach and see if there is a solution, I would greatly appreciate it! Currently, in the combined module, there are no errors, and the first part, writing the sequence to the parallel port works, but that writing to the parallel port does not seem to trigger the VNA to become active and write the data. I can provide more details if necessary, but here are the files. The calib1.VI is required to run the VNA_Try, but nothing needs to be changed there; the VNA_Switch_Combine is the one that is not currently working.

Thank you for your help!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(3,596 Views)

Hi MicrowaveEgr,