From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview 10---The signal split nodes are not working right! HELP!

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to labview. I have experiecne in ladder diagrams and datalogger setup and maintenece. However there seems to be an issue with my programming.

I have a NI9205 analog input modeule in a single e-net bed. I am trying to input 5 differenctial voltage signals, all with differnt scaling and all with individual user diaply gauges. Everything I've read says this process should be easy but I've gone round and round with signal split, the signal sort assistant and even some comporators. With the siganl split I get a reposne from all the visual gauges, no matter which input i have powered. Smiley Mad I have also attempted to use MAX but my experience doesnt allow me to coplete the process.

To review: I'm trying to input five 0-5 vdc signals from five sepreate analzyers all with differnt scales. I need to siplay the realtime values to the public using five sperate gauges. PLease help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,060 Views)

Please post a VI so we can see your programming.  It is kind of hard to give you any pointers when we can't see what you are doing.

PS.  Please run spell check before posting your message.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,057 Views)

Spell check got it, thanks. Smiley Wink Unfortunately I am unable to post the VI because it on my computer at work. When I get back to work I'll post what I have. 

I realize it's hard to answer without the visual but does this problem make sense? Has anybody come across the same thing?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,053 Views)