LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW subscription model for 2022

Solved!
Go to solution

Please go to the LabVIEW page on ni.com and request a quote for a perpetual license. 

Our sales development engineers will reach out to talk to you about the quote and discuss a needed discount that meets your needs.

Such requests for discounts come to me so we'll make sure to meet your needs.

Ahmed Eisawy | Director of Test Software Commercialization | +1 (503) 453-9178 | ni.com
Message 821 of 859
(1,758 Views)

so we'll make sure to meet your needs”

not to be blunt, but I don’t like vague figures. T
o get it a bit more out of the gray area. Not just for me but everyone here is giving the same signals.

my ‘needs’ would be a perpetual license that would be roughly the cost of 3x the SSP before the subscription experiment started. Including a full year SSP.

I am just a small business owner., doing some occasional work with LabVIEW.

When things are more expensive, I either need to have a potential customer pay for the subscription (then they will

likely pick someone that doesn’t use LabVIEW) or I will have to use my old

perpetual license.

Can you give any indication what I should think about. Is it OK for me to get my hopes up?

---

25+ years long fan of LabVIEW. Move to Emerson looks to be for the better! See the last posts in subscription model thread.
Message 822 of 859
(1,752 Views)

Yes, please get your hopes up 😀

Our first goal is to regain many of our lost loyal customers. I understand my statements are vague, but that's because our work is not done yet. Our perpetual enablement is limited, hence, not announced nor advertised. We have more work to do.

We appreciate your patience with us while we're working on lots of details, but we want to announce it once we've worked through the feedback that you've shared already with us.

Ahmed Eisawy | Director of Test Software Commercialization | +1 (503) 453-9178 | ni.com