From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW simulated drivers - WiMAX

Hi Everyone,

I am new to LabVIEW ... and I am trying to understand the extent of the functionality of the simulated drivers.    Do these drivers generate some random test data that can be used to drive the analysis stage when developing new VIs without the hardware?  

Also, I am interested in the WiMAX toolkit ... does anyone know who to create a simulated driver for the PXIe-5663 and PXIe-5673 ? I would like to evaluate the toolkit before we look to acquire the hardware.  I have downloaded the full Feb 2013 drivers and installed all the RFSA and RFSG drivers which I understand influences which drivers you can simulate.    Under MAX, I only see lower series 5600 hardware (RF downconverter, etc) but no vector signal analyzers, etc.   How would I get the 5663/5673 modules to appear under the RF devices group in the simulated driver option of MAX?

Thanks in advance !

Mike 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,492 Views)

Hi Mike,

I'm going to go at these in reverse order, to simulate the 5663 you have to simulate each part and then configure them as one device. So you would follow step 2 here to simulate a device and choose the 5601, 5652, and 5622 under the RF Devices heading, After that you have to go through Associating the Devices in MAX and you should be all set for measurements.