LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW 2020 TLS Question

Solved!
Go to solution

With LabVIEW 2020 having TLS support (link below), does that mean we will now have the ability to use FTPS? I'm currently downloading LabVIEW 2020 community on my personal machine to see what is included in the palette as well as shipping examples.

https://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Idea-Exchange/SSL-TLS-Support/idi-p/3314187/page/3?profile.language...

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(4,560 Views)

We didn't update the FTP nodes, if that's what you're asking.

To be honest, the thought came to mind, but I thought the customer applicability was entirely theoretical. Do you actually possess an actively-used FTPS server?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(4,462 Views)

I was playing around with  the FTP nodes, and I can modify them to connect to the server but am unable to send/receive files. I'm a novice when it comes to this so it may be something simple that I'm missing/not understanding.

To answer your other question If I understand all the terminology correctly, then yes my company has a FTPS server that is active. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 21
(4,439 Views)

Are you in a position where you would prefer FTPS over SFTP?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 21
(4,431 Views)

Back working on this, and have confirmed the details with IT on the server. I was mistaken in my earlier post and it is a SFTP server (Not FTPS as I originally thought).

If I understand correctly this means I will be unable to connect to the server as LabVIEW 2020 does not have native SSH support.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 21
(4,269 Views)

Updating this again as I learn more about TLS and the server my company has.