LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Iteratively counting up from 0 to 4 and counting 4 to 0

Please, enlighten me how I can iteratively count up from 0 to 4 and count down from 4 to 0 with 0.1 sec delay.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(1,495 Views)

Repeatedly doing something implies a loop.

Delay implies wait function.

Keeping track of a number implies a shift register.

Keeping track of counting up and down also implies a shift register.

Knowing when to changing from counting up to down implies a comparison function.

Message 2 of 17
(1,479 Views)

Thank you for the nice captioning.

Could you please, share the circuit. I am completely new with LabView.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(1,473 Views)

It sounds like you are learning, and probably taking a class.  We don't do homework for people.

But if you read what I said, I told you all the parts you will need.  (I don't think I missed anything.)  So a programmer should be able to logically think this through and put the pieces together.

By the way, it is not a "circuit".  A circuit is something electricity flows through.

What you mean is the block diagram, which while it does have "wires" connecting the blocks, it is a visual representation of the dataflow and logic.

I would recommend you learn more about LabVIEW from here. How to Learn LV

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 17
(1,464 Views)

I do thank you for the suggestions. Also thanks a lot for kind guidance. 

I am not a student, neither taking a class. I know the differences that you have mentioned. The point is I suddenly found myself in the Labview for a short period of time. Until tomorrow I have to integrate something utilizing this counting.

Therefore, my request is either show me the program or give me the link that can be helpful exactly with this matter. Unfortunately, I have not got much time.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 17
(1,446 Views)

You definitely will want to take those tutorials.