LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ismatec reglo pump

Hi,

I am tring to istall the Labview software for an ismatec REGLO Digital MS-2/12.

http://www.ismatec.com/int_e/pumps/t_reglo/reglo_digital.htm

This was a pump bought some time ago, I am an Msc student and I do not know were to find

the manual. I have already the ismatec pump control software but I can not interface with the pump

or install the specific LabVIEW drivers. Besides, I am using the female 9pin port, the only

left on the PC. Any suggestion on how to proceed would be really appriciated.

If you need farther info please ask.

Thank you in advance,

Kind regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,210 Views)

Well the LabVIEW drivers are available on the site under this link? http://www.idex-hs.com/support/ismatec/downloads/software/Reglo%20D.zip

You say you have a 9 pin connector, which i am going to assume is a rs-232 connector since this is what the hardware defines.

The manual is here. http://www.idex-hs.com/support/ismatec/downloads/manuals/Ismatec_REGLO_Digital.pdf

Do you have the pump hooked up? Are you having problems connecting to rs-232?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,198 Views)

Hi, thank you for the fast reply.

I already had the reglo D zip file and I have expanded it and try to used it.

I read the manual but I am not sure if I can use the out Rs232 as an input, I guess not.

The problem is that I have only one female plug on the computer

that is available. My main concern was about the possibility to use

a female to male Rs232 and if there is any direction issue.

Right now, I have only female/female available.

I also have the pump hooked up and perfectly functioning

with the bottons implemented on the machine.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,186 Views)