LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there any documentation/explanation I could read on the CompactRio NI 9237 C series module example code?

NI 9237 FRONT PANEL PICTURE.png

So I'm very new to LabView and struggling to understand the example code for the C Series NI 9237. I've set up my load cell, module, and the LabView Getting Started NI 9237 example code. So far everything is working and I can see an input from my load cell. 

However I was wondering if there was an documentation I could read on this example program about the parameters on the FrontPanel. I don't fully understand many of the input parameters (For example Poisson's Ratio) and the meaning/effect it will have on my data. My load cell spec sheet doesn't specify a lot of the parameters besides Bridge resistance. 

I also don't understand the graphed output either, and why I have essentially four data lines and the FPGA error out. 

The example code can be found under the NI 9237 example finder

>>Hardware input and output >>compactrio>>Module SpecificIO>> Analog Input>>NI 9237

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,760 Views)

Quick edit. The example code can be found under the LABVIEW example finder

>>Hardware input and output >>compactrio>>Module SpecificIO>> Analog Input>>NI 9237

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,739 Views)

I would look at the other examples that show up under an Example Finder search of "9237"

Good links:

http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/370984R-01/criodevicehelp/crio-9237/

http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/370984R-01/criodevicehelp/9237_reading_data/

Terms not explained in the code may be more general terms that could be read about in a text book or similar source.

Certified LabVIEW Architect, Certified Professional Instructor
ALE Consultants

Introduction to LabVIEW FPGA for RF, Radar, and Electronic Warfare Applications
Message 3 of 5
(2,731 Views)