LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Images in folder using Recursive VI Help

Hello,

I am new to labview and need some help. As you can see in my images attached, I have this VI and i have the folder (ImageFiles) that has around 300 images that I want one by one run through this module and have the area for each one output and from there sent to a text file. I am having trouble inputting the images from the recursive VI and not sure what to do. So the goal is for each image, one by one, to enter and then processed and then color segmented (based on if it is green or red) and then the run through the measurements and have the results be output and then in one file have the measurements of all my images. Any help would be appreiciated. Thank you.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,256 Views)

Use the "All files in Dir" output instead. The one you connected is just the folder name.

2016-02-22 15_17_02-lht_sofc.lvlib_lht_sofc.vi Block Diagram on ABT.lvproj_My Computer rev. 352 _.png

Message 2 of 11
(3,227 Views)

You can use a For loop to go through all the files in a directory and check if they have the correct extension.

Find PNG Files.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,223 Views)

Im sorry if this is a dumb question, but youre telling me to connect the All files in directory to the loop? So far I have the path of the folder connected to the folder path in the VI and now I am lost on where to connect the all files in directory. I tried wiring that to the IMAQ Readfile but I got an error.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,203 Views)

You want all of the PNG files (which is the indicator I put in my snippet) wired into the For loop. Make sure indexing is enabled so that it will take in one element of the array with each iteration. Leave the "N" number of iterations input empty and it will go through the entire array.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(3,186 Views)

There's one wire between the recursive file list and your for loop.