LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IVI-COM for Keysight N9020B MXA Spectrum Analyser measurements

Hi all,

I am fairly new to the LabVIEW and I am looking forward to some guidance on how to create IVI COM drivers for Keysight N9020B MXA Spectrum Analyser.

I am using LabVIEW 2020 version 20.0f1(64 bit) and I am trying to develop an automation test procedure for Keysight N9020B Spectrum Analyser. I have downloaded the IVI-COM drivers for the instrument (Keysight N9020B spectrum analyser). I have developed PLUG and PLAY drivers for the instruments and they work fine.

Unfortunately, the functions (Method/properties) in IVI-COM I am trying to build are not available in the IVI-COM library for the instrument (for example, I can build the Centre frequency, span, stop/start frequency but Reference level function or Integration bandwidth function is not available.

Another example is that, for Adjacent Channel Power measurement I was able to build the centre frequency function (Method/properties) but other functions (Method/properties) such as Average num holder, Carrier spacing etc were not available I the IVI-COM library for N9020B instrument.

I found one example “C:\Program Files\IVI Foundation\IVI\Drivers\AgXSAn\Examples\LabVIEW” but it’s not helpful what I am trying to achieve.

Could I please ask if anyone would be able to create the channel power measurement in IVI-COM drivers and take some screenshots of the whole process of making the CHANNEL POWER measurement in IVI-COM drivers from scratch? That would be great as it will give me some idea how I go about resolving this particular task and then I will take this Channel power measurement example to complete other measurements such as ACP, OBW etc.

The parameters required for Channel Power are

Configure Channel power           

Centre Frequency

Integration Bandwidth

Reference Level

Read Channel Power ( Channel Power and Spectral Density)