LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need help making a square that scans across a screen.

i'm trying to make a program that creates images of a square scanning across a black background.  so far all i have is a program that makes one image where i can alter the size of the square and its position.  I'm very very new to labview and i need help with the structure that would create all the images of the square scanning across and then shift down and scan across again.
thank you very much,
Joseph Sadler

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,671 Views)

See if this gives you any ideas on a direction to take.

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
Message 2 of 8
(2,650 Views)

I'm having issues figuring out how to open the block diagram of that vi.  There is no Window tab on the front pannel of that program.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,635 Views)

Place the snowflake VI on the block diagram of a new VI so that it appears as a subVI. Then you can open the front panel without the VI running. From there you can open the block diagram.

You might want to go to VI properties >> Execution and uncheck Run when opened. Then save.

Lynn

Message 4 of 8
(2,595 Views)

Hi Joseph,

Attached is an example (in LV12) using a 2D picture indicator.

Maybe it will give you some ideas.

An array is created that contains the target locations and size of the squares.

A For Loop iterates through the array to draw (and erase) the squares.

steve

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Help the forum when you get help. Click the "Solution?" icon on the reply that answers your
question. Give "Kudos" to replies that help.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 5 of 8
(2,564 Views)