LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How would I transfer .vi's from one computer to another?

Dear NI community,

I am very new to LabVIEW, so I apologize if my terminology is lacking. I recently transferred a LabVIEW program from a Windows XP machine running LabVIEW 2010 to a Windows 7 machine running LabVIEW 2011. This program is used to control a servo through a PI C-863.10 controller while receiving data from a Keithley 2000.

After copying the program over,  I noticed that several of the .vi's that it needed were missing. I included a list of these below. I tried searching the Windows XP machine for the missing .vi's, but I could only find a handful of them. Where would these .vi's be stored?

Thank you for your help.

List of missing .vi's:

*IDN?.vi

ERR?.vi

MVR?.vi

VEL?.vi

POS?.vi

CST?.vi

SAI?.vi

LIM?.vi

TMX?.vi

TMN?.vi

REF?.vi

REF.vi

VEL.vi

MVR.vi

MPL.vi

MNL.vi

MOV.vi

DFH.vi

INI.vi

CST.vi

#24.vi

Close connection if open.vi

GCSTranslateError.vi

PI Open Interface of one system.vi

Define connected systems (Array).vi

Commanded axes connected?.vi

Define connected stages with dialog.vi

Define connected axes.vi

General wait for movement to stop.vi

Initialize Global1.vi

Global1.vi

Initialize Global2.vi

Set RON and return RON status.vi

Assign NaN for chosen axes.vi

Select values for chosen axes.vi

Substract axes array subset from axes array.vi

Define axes to command from boolean array.vi

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,411 Views)

Many of those look like they are from the Keithley 2000 driver.  I would recommend downloading and installing the driver for that instrument.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,385 Views)