LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How would I make a voice recognition program using Labview?

Hi, 

I'm new to labview and am working on a program that, if successful, should be able to take an audio file of a person saying different numbers and reproduce what the person is saying, but in text. I've researched around and what I've gathered is that I need to make some sort of dictionary with pre-recorded sounds that can be compared with the recording, and I'm not sure where to start with that or if it's even the best way. Any help at all would be very appreciated!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,982 Views)

The challenge is that sound is not 100% identical each time. If you say "Please" several times, the sound your body produces will be slightly different each time, even if you say it with the same speed and pitch. So a direct comparison by "equal" is not sufficient.

I consider that task to be a Ph.d. task at least. This is definitely breaking all bounds of a 'short term project'. What is your situation?

Please refer to speech recognition for more information on the complexity.

Norbert
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CEO: What exactly is stopping us from doing this?
Expert: Geometry
Marketing Manager: Just ignore it.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,920 Views)