cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to write a program to incorporate ELVIS ,LV and Excel

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi.I am new to LabView.

I have to write a program to incorporate between Elvis and LV.This program is designed for first year students.Every student should create a test file in labview  containing a sin wave -DC offset etc ...then they should use the NI ELVIS oscilloscope to see the wave and plot the results on a test sheet.This test sheet(which should be designed in LabView)n should be self marked so when the students filled in the approprite parts the answers should be marked by the program .

From my basic knowledge I think I have to use Excel with LV .I have also use ELVIS as a DAQ device but I dont know how to start and how to use Excel ,also how to make a self marked system in labview.

Any help really appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(3,234 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author ethen99

Hi en99,

You should look at some of the training material online for some help getting started, for example:

http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/7466  -  good starting guide for students.

http://digital.ni.com/manuals.nsf/websearch/348FFE6BA9C9771A8625748E004B5555   -  getting started with ELVIS

http://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-7332  -  example to put data in a spreadsheet

If you search on www.ni.com for "getting started" then the product there are many helpful guides and tutorials.

Let me know if you have any more specific questions about LabVIEW.

Kind regards,

Owen.S
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(3,214 Views)

Hi Owen

Many thanks for your reply.I wish I had time to start from beginning ,unfortunately I have to do it as soon as possible.

I have made this sample vi to show what I need to do.

IMAG0013.jpg

This is the basic program