From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to to continuously average dynamic voltage data

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey
Thanks for that code, it helped me a lot. I'm new to Labview and was wondering how I can write the averaged signal into a text or excel file (whichever is easier)?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 21 of 26
(1,938 Views)

Hi Poly…,

@Polyplacophora wrote:

how I can write the averaged signal into a text or excel file (whichever is easier)?

Use any of those file functions!

Start with CSV files aka delimited text files aka "spreadsheet files"…

@Polyplacophora wrote:

I'm new to Labview

Did you note that "Training resources" section in the header of this LabVIEW board?

Did you explore the example VIs found in the example finder?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 22 of 26
(1,935 Views)

Hi GerdW

thanks for your answer.
The problem is that this is not quite working.

Polyplacophora_0-1605020838740.png

This is the code I'm using and it will only write one measurement into my excel file. However, I would like to have one column on date, time and value.

All the best

Annabell

0 Kudos
Message 23 of 26
(1,933 Views)

Hi Annabelle,

@Polyplacophora wrote:

The problem is that this is not quite working. This is the code I'm using and it will only write one measurement into my excel file. However, I would like to have one column on date, time and value.

The code is doing exactly what you have programmed to do: "write one sample when the VI finishes"!

There is no code to write any timestamps and no code to write more than one sample.