From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to stop code from overwritting elements in the array?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

im pretty new to labview and im trying to code a tool that is analyzing the duration of a signal. The values im getting with the waveform duration vi is displayed in a histotgramm graph. The thing is, the code should run for a while and when its gonna acumulate a lot of data, the anomalies are going to get lost in the histogramm. The Signal is just a simulation im working with for the later experiment in the laboratory

My idea was that im writing a case-structure where im defining default value +/- tolerance. I want to write the values that are out of tolerance into an array and display it into a graph.

The code works and the values are getting written into the array, but it always overwrites the elements in the array.... Im sitting for hours at the problem now and i cant solve it.....

Does anybody have a solution or an idea why its not working? Thanks a lot to the people taking their time to help a noob in labview!

I have attached the part of the code that im have trouble with.

Best Regards!

P.S. Sorry if my english is not that good, not a native speaker here

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(1,399 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Flouran93