LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to reset one or more boolean switches based on another boolean switch.

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a newbie to Labview and am currently in the learning-by-doing phase. I have a very large project which I am building in smaller blocks (subvi's). 

I have a high pressure, high temperature reactor which has various gas lines as inputs. Each gase is controlled with a magnetic valve and then a flow controller. Each valve is turned on with a boolean switch which also activates the select case and further control. In the case that I have thermal runaway, certain valves need to be turned off, but not all of them.

A boolean indicator shows me the status of a flare. If this is false, certain switches must be turned off and others on. I have set the default setting for all to off. I have also seen the possibility to invoke a node and select reinitialise to default which would do exactly what I need but I cannot see how to wire this.

Sorry I have no code, as I am just testing this buidling block with a few boolean switches at present.

ANY help would be great. Many thanks.

Update: The attatched file shows what I mean, I hope.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(2,727 Views)

Hi vtiu,

@vtiu wrote:

I am a newbie to Labview and am currently in the learning-by-doing phase. I have a very large project which I am building in smaller blocks (subvi's).

I hope you are just new to LabVIEW, but not to programming in general…

(Doing a larger project in smaller stapes is perfectly fine!)

@vtiu wrote:

Each gase is controlled with a magnetic valve and then a flow controller. Each valve is turned on with a boolean switch which also activates the select case and further control. In the case that I have thermal runaway, certain valves need to be turned off, but not all of them.