LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to properly transfer this .lvproj to another computer?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone. I'm an engineering student on an internship. LabVIEW is not part of my curriculum, I just enjoy it. I believe similar questions to mine have come up before, but I haven't been able to find an answer on the forums yet. How do I go about moving this project in it's entirely to another computer? I do not need an executable/installer, as the other computer has LabVIEW. Someone before me attempted to do this, but the program does not have any of the dependencies listed in the instr.lib (the image is of the host computer, where it was created). The dependencies under the vi.lib folder all seem to be there, but there are a ton. Many in directories not expanded. 

I have also included the .vi if anyone wants to take a look at it. I did not develop this program. It is used to gather data from multimeters and switch other devices such as precision voltage/current supplies. It's all GPIB and calculates values related to precison resistance components.  

Feel free to give advice. The first thing I noticed was no wait functions and a whole lot of global variables that I'm not sure are necessary. 

Thank you. 

acdc.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 25
(2,364 Views)

A LabVIEW Project file (.lvproj) is basically an XML document that points to all (or most of) the software components of your Project.  If you create it with the "Create New Project" button that appears when you start LabVIEW, it will create a folder for your Project where you should be saving all of the VIs, Type Definitions, and other user-generated files you need for your Project.  It will also have pointers to the other files that it uses in the various LabVIEW Libraries your Project uses.

issin