From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to play wav files without the sounds overlapping each other.

I am pretty new to LabView and I'm trying to create five push buttons that have their own unique wav files. I was able to create the push buttons and the sounds for each using the example built in LabView. The only problem I am having is when I push button one I get my sound but when I push button two it overlaps and plays both sounds. I would like the new button to stop the previous sound when pressed so for example if I am push button one sound plays but if I push button two the sound from button one stops and the sound from button two now plays and so on. Does anyone know what I need to do to accomplish this task? Thanks for the help in advance. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(1,504 Views)

Thank you for attaching your code as a VI -- it is so much easier to give advice when we can actually see the VIs, edit them, try them out to "see for ourselves" the problem, maybe edit them to see if the "fix" we propose actually works.

Oops, no, you didn't help us to help you.  Guess what you need to do in order to get useful help ...

Bob Schor

P.S. -- attach all the relevant VIs that you wrote.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(1,473 Views)

Lol I see there is always a smart $$$ with every forum and I presume you are the one for this site. A simple more respectful way of presenting your answer goes a long way but since this is the internet I assume your chest gets poked out quite a bit behind a screen (Keyboard Gangster) and is a lot more humble face to face. I could not attach the vi because I do not have LabView on this current computer that I am on. Just looking for some insight that is all. 

0 Kudos