LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make a code in which i have to detect 3 objects

Hello everyone,

I am new in Labview. I want to make a code in which i have to detect 3 objects and they are in different shapes (rectangle, triangle etc).

1. How many objects in image.

2. What is the size of each object in image

3. At what position they are laying.

4. Data array of histogram of each object.

5. What is the color of each object.

Please help me out. I am confused with the tool. Which tool i will use for this Vision Assistant or Vision Builder AI or if i use labview directly to make the code what steps should follow to make this code.

Thanks

Zeeshan

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,197 Views)

Your question is pretty general.

Are the types of shapes consistent?  Do you know the size?  Is it possible to get a template of what they should look like?  Do the shapes change every time?

The Machine Vision pallate has a count and measure objects VI which will work for general uniform blobs, but I don't think you want this.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,172 Views)

Hi,

Actually this is an example that i want to do before my project start. The shapes are not consistent in types. I just take the picture from net for processing it. And i not know the size. I attached the image you can see it. 

Thanks

Zeeshan

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,167 Views)

Your question is way to general.

Did you start your poject yet?

If so, did you get stuck at any point?

My first advise for you is to use the Example Finder in LabVIEW.

Do you use the Vision Assistant or the Vision Application Builder?

Regards,

Adilo

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,133 Views)

Hello,

Still i not start my project. This is the example to get a way of my project. I also saw the different examples in LabVIEW also both in Vision Assistant and Vision Builder AI. I work little bit in Vision Assistant for this example.