From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to have variable time (intermittent time) data logging, with a real time display

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a complete Labview novice. We are currently developing a piece of hardware in the laboratory to automatically take concentration readings of a sample, via correlations with voltage readings.I have read and worked through the getting started with Labview .pdf, but other than that my knowledge is minimal. I have a working flowsheet which is able to do this correctly and display and write the data in real time. However, I want to be able to write to a file only every 10 mintues or so, since the experiments can run for many days and amount of data it currently logs is unncecessary.

It would be nice if it could write it in columns like this:

[date time]  [ave voltage]  [concentrations]

xx                     xx                        xxx

...but only every 10 minutes. Or at any time interval I set.

I have tried linking different parallel loops but I fail miserably. I'm sure that this is a relatively simple problem for you guys to help me with.

I have attatched the file. Please note that the variables.txt file is simply there to hold the parameters for the concentration correlation, which it loads from it.

Also, any other tips or advice to make this better would be greatly appreciated.

Message Edited by mooray on 02-12-2010 03:16 AM
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,506 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author mooray

Hi mooray,

I only took a quick look at your code, but you should be able to do something like this:

disable_write.png