LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to generate a range of numbers?

Hi!
I am new to Labview and was wondering how to do a simple task. I have a range of numbers which I would like to generate. On a programming language it would be something like I am given the starting number and the ending number and an interval. (ex. starting number is 8 and ending number is 16- so I will generate numbers in the following sequence- 8,10,12,14,16) How would I do this in Labview ? I was thinking of using the add function, but I dont know how to put it in a loop. I will be very grateful for any help...
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(12,733 Views)
Hi Confused Undergrad,

This is a good beginning labview project. Like in other programming languages something like this is best done in a loop, like maybe a for loop.  This is still true for labview.  Before you enter the loop you want to do some calculation on the start and ending value to decide how many loops and the create the array inside the loop.  I will attach picture of a vi that will make a sequence of numbers that increment by one. Hopefully it will help you get started.

Brian

Message Edited by BrianPack on 06-08-2006 05:27 PM

Message Edited by BrianPack on 06-08-2006 05:28 PM

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(12,718 Views)