LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to fix the analog output value for a specific time?

Dear Sir/Mdm,

I am very new to Labview programming. My question might be very simple but I really do appreciate if you can give me some advice on the problem I am having.

For your information, I am using NI USB6229, which have the ability to generate voltage of up to 10V. However, what I want to do in my program is as follows; to generate output voltage of 5V when the switch is turn ON and then, the output voltage would stop after 5 seconds.

The problem I am having is as follows, my program seems to work but the output voltage is received is only 1V. Can you advice me on what I should do to amend the program? I have attached the program to this message. 

I am current using Labview 8.2 on Win XP.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 22
(3,060 Views)

From your VI it seems you are converting the boolean value to the dynamic datatype used by the DAQmx Express VI. I said it seems you are doing that since there is no wire to the DAQ Assistant.

However, when doing that the boolean will be converted to a number, so FALSE = 0 and TRUE = 1. So you write 1V to the Output.

I would suggest you to have a look at the DAQmx examples for Analog Output (Help>Find Examples>Hardware IO ...)

Christian

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 22
(3,053 Views)

Dear Chris, thank you for the reply. 

Does that mean I shouldn't use the boolean switch function for the program?

I have referred to Example<Hardware Input and Output<DAQmx<Analog Generation<Voltage<Cons Gen Vol Wfm-Analog start

However, if I understand the example properly, it actually shows the way my DAQ assistant works + the parameters. 

I am really sorry for all the questions. It might be simple but I am a little confuse at the moment.

Regards,

uranus999

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 22
(3,043 Views)

@uranus999 wrote:

Dear Chris, thank you for the reply.