From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to find the maxima of Y and its corresponding X value in XY graph.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new in this field. I am getting a problem regarding to my vi and I need help.  I have read the excel data sheet in the block diagram and smoothed the X and Y values by SG filater. So my problem starts from here-

1. First I want to take derivatives of Y with respect to X . For this purpose I used the derivative function but I am not sure whether this is correct or not.

2. Next I want to plot the derivative of Y with respect to X and to find the X value for the maxima of dY/dX.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks-

My_vi.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,328 Views)

@bdcpp08 wrote:

Hi,

I am new in this field. I am getting a problem regarding to my vi and I need help.  I have read the excel data sheet in the block diagram and smoothed the X and Y values by SG filater. So my problem starts from here-

1. First I want to take derivatives of Y with respect to X . For this purpose I used the derivative function but I am not sure whether this is correct or not.

2. Next I want to plot the derivative of Y with respect to X and to find the X value for the maxima of dY/dX.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks-

My_vi.png

can you provide exact requirement on whats your input and what is your expected output "Title and contents seems mismatching"

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Palanivel Thiruvenkadam | பழனிவேல் திருவெங்கடம்
LabVIEW™ Champion |Certified LabVIEW™ Architect |Certified TestStand Developer