LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create a chain of buttons?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I'm new to using labview and I want to create a simple program such that when a user selects a button another button would show up.

i.e. If user selects LED, then on the front panel 2 other buttons would appear to prompt the user which LED should be on. If the user selects motor, then 3 buttons would show on the front panel whether it is turning left, right or to stop it.

I was wondering if this is possible. If so, I was wondering how to go about doing this.

Thanks for the help in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,864 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author dragonite123

@bluexdestination wrote:

Hi, I'm new to using labview and I want to create a simple program such that when a user selects a button another button would show up.

i.e. If user selects LED, then on the front panel 2 other buttons would appear to prompt the user which LED should be on. If the user selects motor, then 3 buttons would show on the front panel whether it is turning left, right or to stop it.

I was wondering if this is possible. If so, I was wondering how to go about doing this.

Thanks for the help in advance!

if you rt click on the buttons you wish to show on the front panel, create>property node.... there is a property call 'visible'. make these false upon initialization and then true when your LED or Motor buttons are true

Message 2 of 10
(2,856 Views)

Yes.  You would use property nodes of those other controls to set their visibility.

Message 3 of 10
(2,855 Views)

You could start working out with something like this. Hide the LED2 & LED 3 Controls in the front panel. When you start the program and click LED, the Othertwo buttons become visible. 

LED1.png

Nghtcwrlr

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------