cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to acquire data for different time lengths

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Labview and trying to build a vi for acquiring data from 3 transducers for a lab application. I am using a NI-DAQ- USB 6212 BNC for acquistion. After a lot of trial and errors and reading up different examples from the forums. I successfully managed to acquire data using 'for loop structure' for approx 10 seconds. However, I would like to have an option of acquiring data for 3 minutes as well (switch between both modes). I looked into creating case structures, but would like to avoid having 2 separate waveform graphs. Any advice and help would be appreciated.

Thanks

P.S. below are the images of my vi.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,789 Views)

Hi ndaphtary,

@ndaphtary wrote:

I successfully managed to acquire data using 'for loop structure' for approx 10 seconds. However, I would like to have an option of acquiring data for 3 minutes as well (switch between both modes). I looked into creating case structures, but would like to avoid having 2 separate waveform graphs. Any advice and help would be appreciated.

P.S. below are the images of my vi.

What is the problem with your existing VI?

Are there any errors?

Why can't you read data for 3mins? (Simple math: it would take about 920 iterations to read 46080 samples at 256S/s and 50 samples per read.)

On your images:

You will get the advice to attach VIs instead of images of VIs: we cannot debug images with LabVIEW!

When you still want to upload just images: inline them in the message instead of attaching them…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,768 Views)

Hi GerdW,