LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How implement analog sorting?

I need to wright the student work on analog sorting of sygnals using neural netwoks in Labview, with application of fpga. How can I do it. Especially how to use analog sygnals sorting with probably binary schematics. I have the approximate scheme, where I have such elements as:

Adder (just 3-4 inputs), integrator (integrating function), multiplier functions, step function (switches probably). And of course the sources of electrical permanent sygnals on input and I have to produce this signals for output in descending order. How to use such design in Labview, what are just binary and how to be with analog-binary transformation irrespectably of fpga. But what is the role of FPGA here, especially how I can apply FPGA module -- I would be glad to know as I have some basic knowledge in verilog programming. The initial question (I was nor got the answer) is how many signals could be as the minimum to have this design appropriate for some study or research purposes, as the one adder make the sum from all inputs then passed through the step function element to this one adder (summator)?

Would you make any suggestions or references on similar projects, especially on the complexity of such scheme?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 33
(3,878 Views)

Ant,

There was a lot in your post but I will try to answer some of the bigger questions as I see them. First, it seems that you are newer to LabVIEW FPGA.  If you are new to LabVIEW in general I would suggest going through the 3 or 6-hour tutorial but if you are familiar with LabVIEW but not FPGA start here.

http://www.ni.com/tutorial/14532/en/

I'm not sure exactly what you mean by analog-binary transormation, but the number to boolean array function might be what you are looking for.

http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361L-01/glang/number_to_boolean_array/