LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you update two waveform graphs at different rates?

Hi there!

This is my first post after lurking and reading for a couple of weeks.  I am relatively new to Labview so this website has been a tremendous resource.  Here's to hoping that you guys can help me out.

My problem has to do with graphing two sets of waveform data.  I have a USB-6218 DAQ device and I am acquiring a voltage reading for a thermometer and a voltage reading from a power supply.  Essentially what I want to do is update the thermometer voltage graph about once a second while leaving the power supply voltage graph updating continuously.

I know that my device can only capture data at a constant rate so I customized the DAQ capture parameters strictly for the power supply voltage.  I also know that to display the temperature data I would have to throw away some of that data so I can get just the one temperature a second.

This is where I am stuck though.  Can someone please offer some advice as to how I can go about doing something like this?  Would I have to convert the waveform data into arrays and manipulate the values?  If so, do you lose the time information in the waveform when converting to arrays?

Thanks a lot in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,522 Views)

Are you talking about graphs or chars? (it seem your question applies more to charts)

All you probably need is a case statement containing your slow terminal. Then make sure it turns true occasionally (e.g. based on [i] or elapsed time).

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,519 Views)

I meant charts sorry.

I knew it must have been something simple like that.  I'm going to give it a go and see if I can achieve this.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,514 Views)