LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do i find the diameter of a ring in an image?

I'm new to Labview, so i dont know how to use Vision Assistant 7.1 to find the diameter of a ring in the following image. Can someone guide me through the steps?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,966 Views)

Before elaborating a cumbersome solution, is there any chance that you could improve your image.  The lighting is awfull ! Can you try to obtain a more uniform background and a better contrast ? Remember that 90 % of image analysis problems can be solved at shot time ! 😉

Chilly Charly    (aka CC)

E-List Master - Kudos glutton - Press the yellow button on the left...

Message 2 of 4
(2,958 Views)
i'm currently working on a better lighting solution, is there any way to work w/ the picture at hand for the time being?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(2,934 Views)
Hey Mark07,