From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I automatically make new front panels and block diagrams a certain size and screen position, like able to fit on a 1024 x 768 screen?

I'm studying for the CLD and I notice that one of the requirements is this:

Develop block diagrams to fit a screen resolution of 1024 x 768.

When I create a new VI, its resolution is slightly too big: 1110 x 768.

When I create a subVI via the menu item Edit >> Create SubVI, it is way too small: 800 x 543.

For both methods of creating new VIs, I would like to specify both the screen position and window size. But if that is not possible in LabVIEW, I'd like a quick way to make this happen. I see some property nodes for VIs where I could write a subVI that could do this for the front panel, but that is awkward. And it does not apply to block diagrams.

Is there a clever way to do these things?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,080 Views)

@bmihura wrote:

I'm studying for the CLD and I notice that one of the requirements is this:

Develop block diagrams to fit a screen resolution of 1024 x 768.

When I create a new VI, its resolution is slightly too big: 1110 x 768.

When I create a subVI via the menu item Edit >> Create SubVI, it is way too small: 800 x 543.

For both methods of creating new VIs, I would like to specify both the screen position and window size. But if that is not possible in LabVIEW, I'd like a quick way to make this happen. I see some property nodes for VIs where I could write a subVI that could do this for the front panel, but that is awkward. And it does not apply to block diagrams.

Is there a clever way to do these things?