LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I activate my cDAQ-9172 to output 12V to a pin persay on a circuit board without using a boolean switch?

I am new to Labview and have been playing around with it, I am developing a test procedure for a production board at my company. The first test needed to be ran is just simply providing 12V to a certain pin on the board, so far the only way I know how to do that is by using a boolean switch wired to the data input of the DAQ which is setup as a sourcing digital output. I want the Labview to automatically supply the 12V to the pin as soon as I run the VI without having to click on a boolean switch????? Help....
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(2,583 Views)

It's not clear whether you have a hardware issue or a programming issue at the moment.

Since you said " I know how to do that is by using a boolean switch wired to the data input of the DAQ which is setup as a sourcing digital output" I believe your only issue is the programming aspect.

Take what you've done with the boolean switch going to the "data input of the DAQ" (which I am reading as the DAQ or DAQmx function in your VI).  Right click and change the Boolean switch to a constant. Set the constant to True.  Make this all part of any initialization sequence or frame that will run first when your VI starts.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(2,573 Views)
K I actually figured the boolean constant out shortly after I posted that message...now I have a new question. With the boolean constant set to true as soon as the VI turns on the 12V is applied to the pin which is great...but when you stop the VI the 12V is still being applied to the pin which is not what I want...so how do I program to make suere the 12V is applied when the VI is run but when I stop the 12V is no longer supplied????
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(2,565 Views)