LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I reference the properties of a control in a cluster in an array of clusters?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello

I am a Labview newbie, so any advice is welcome on any of the code posted here. 

I have a test VI where the operator is required to "tick" boxes which are then "signed". Once all the boxes are signed correctly, the operator indicates that they are finished entering data and the VI requests that an "authoriser" ticks the same boxes as the operator, again being "signed". I created a "list item" control which contains a cluster of a string for the check list item description, a Boolean control and string for the operator "tick" and "signature" and a Boolean control and string for the authoriser "tick" and signature. This control is then initialised into an array to create however many checks are required (currently 10), making an array of clusters. See the jpg for the front panel to make this clear.

In the list item cluster control I want to have the authoriser "tick" box and "signature" remain disabled and greyed out until the authoriser is validated (currently a barcode scan), at which point I want to enable these boxes for the authoriser input. I am having trouble referencing the two controls in the list item cluster control in order to be able to change their disabled property. I do not want to implicitly reference the control. I seem to be able to access the array element (i.e. one list item control) by reference, but not the controls in this list item cluster, this code is shown in "Reference to cluster in an array.jpg".

I have being going round in circles for a while now, so any help would be much appreciated.

Regards

Ray

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,565 Views)