LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I deal with error 200621 and 200279?

Hi, I am new to Labview. I was asked to use Labview to do some basic frequency-domain analysis for my homework. The hardware I use is myDAQ student instrumentation device. Basically, I am asked to transfer audio signal from MP3 to Labview by using the audio in jack on myDAQ, and transfer the editted signal to a speaker by using the audio out jack. Also, I was asked to have a toggle to let users alter from music to white noise. 

Here's the problem. If I do not switch between white noise and music, it works well. But as long as I click the toggle, either error 200621 or error 200279 will appear. And I referred to the help file (http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/AB7D4CA85967804586257380006F0E62), but I still have no idea how to solve the problem. Could anybody give me a detailed instruction, thanks.

vi file mentioned above is attached 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,162 Views)

Nobody wants to give me a hand?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,147 Views)

Be patient!

You asked a question rather early in the morning for most of the people who frequent the forums.

Your errors are due to buffer overflows and underflows.  Your DAQ assistants are doing an analog input and an analog output of rather large datasets at a high bandwidth.  Plus you have some data filtering and processing going on in between.

You posted a link to an NI KB article, however that link seems to be broken.  It comes up "HTTP Web Server: Lotus Notes Exception - Entry not found in index".

I think you should try to avoid using the DAQ assistant and break it down to the basic DAQmx functions.

But more than that.  I think you should put your data acquistion into a separate loop from the analog output.  Pass the data by way of a queue.  This should make the both parts more tolerant of each other of any small or minor delays.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,142 Views)