LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I change the Fuzzy example backward parking to a roundabout?

Hi 

I'm new to LabVIEW and fuzzy logic. Being given a small problem to modify the backwards parking car example into a roundabout that the car goes around in a circle. Anyone know how I would go about accomplishing this or of any tutorials that would be similar? Something like in the picture is what I'm trying to accomplish .

Untitled.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,244 Views)

Hi, 
I think this tutorial might interest you. And also you can find other tutorials about fuzzy systems in the same page. 
You can use circle formula ` (x−a)2 + (y−b)2 = r to make car go along a given trajectory.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,166 Views)

Thanks for the reply. Would that be changed in this part of the program? The fourth line is really confusing me

Untitled11.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,145 Views)

Hi again,
Hope You are doing well,

Yes the new position should be given in that part. You should give him parameters as new X Y position, Vehicle Orientation and Steering Angle. I
And here's one useful link about creating linguistic variables. And one link's about fourth line (New vehicle orientation)

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(1,107 Views)

A couple of considerations here:

• Fuzzy table size (5x5) or bigger
  • Turning radius of vehicle (forward direction only if center is a keep out)
  • Speed of vehicle vs. Re-evaluation rate (might change size of table)
  • Other factors that could contribute to the overall function/response
    • Quadrant
    • Orientation
    • Travel direction
    • System response capabilities (Read / Evaluate / Command)

Fuzzy systems would perform the following with possibly multiple fuzzy controls for step1 and the others (Steps 2-4 controlled by same table):