LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with Saving data to arrays or tables!

Hello Comunity,

Im Kind of new to Labview... 
I'm working in a proyect with Arduino and Labview... All the arduino code is almost done... The comunication is via Serial.... I'm using VISA.
Let me explain a little bit:

Arduino Code moves a stepper motor limited by, high/low sensors...
Via Labview I send letters... "char"(Using pushbuttons and events) .. to the arduino to activate some options... No problem there.... 
One part of the project needs to obtain "time" from the arduino from 9 laser sensors..... just the timea little ball passes through.... (Code in arduino is done and running)...
What I cant do is save this data...Well... I actually saved it... but it sends infonon stop, so when the sensors are activated, I can see this info for a secondand then it saves in a larger Array filled with ceros (Cause, as I said It reeds non stop).
What I need is for the data start/stop reading just when I need it to... 
I tried with Case.. but with no succes... I tried with an event linked to a "Runing" button.. but nothig... 
Please help.. I ran out of ideas and I'm sure Im doing something wrong...
I hope u can understand me... thanks a lot!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(1,993 Views)

There are numerous things wrong with your VI.  Here are some suggestions to help you design it better:

• Write some documentation that says What you want to do.  Don't worry about how to accomplish this, just paint "Broad Strokes".  Looking at your code, I'm uncertain that I understand the "What".