cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Needed! Constant Crashing!

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello Everyone!

Thank you in advance for any help or advice contributed! 

Currently we have a program, AMS, that is used to monitor various measurements and data on a marine vessel. 

The program has worked great for many years but as of recently has started to crash. 

The error reads, " Exception: Access violation (0xC0000005) at EIP=0x078B5595 Version: 1.0.12.0"

I will attach the files. 

After the error occurs, we restart the program and it works until it inevitable crashes. I have system restored back to a few weeks and problem went away for several weeks, and then returned. 

Has any seen this? Know what it is or whats causing it? 

I am a novice with LABView and any and all help will be much appreciated. 

Let me know if I can provide anything else that can help the community, help me better.

Thanks,

NHR

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,664 Views)

A couple of simple pictures should not need 20MB. Did you submit the error reports to NI?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,657 Views)

You're right about the 20MB! No clue why it is so big. I uploaded them and clicked the "POST" button a few times and the pictures uploaded multiple times. Sorry about that. (Re-uploading to this reply)

I have not submitted to NI yet. Would you be able to point me in the direction to do just that?

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(3,650 Views)

Re-uploading the same things once more is NOT the correct solution.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(3,644 Views)

Hi Altenbach,

I am sorry the pictures are being such an issue for you, please forgive me as that is not my intent. I have attached them here again by uploading them directly. 

1.jpg2.jpg20180117_104201.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 14
(3,641 Views)

I also wanted to state that this system does not run online. It is disconnected from the Internet at all times. 

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 14
(3,636 Views)