LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP NEEDED ASAP 'Error -1967362038' while trying to create bound variables for Modbus Communication

Hello,

I am a student currently employed by my college, which has purchased both the 2012 academic site license, and the 2014 academic site license for Labview which include the Real-Time module, as well as the DSC module,etc. I am currently trying to communicate with a Do-More H2 series PLC via Modbus, but run into an unknown error when trying to create bound variables. Our Do-More PLC is connected to our network via ethernet switch, and I can ping the IP address and get a response, so I know that there is communication to the PC. I have also tried using the SimplyModbus tester and can verify that values read properly, giving me the impression that it's not a hardware issue.

The error occurs while trying to set up variables within labview. I am Currently working on the 2012 version, however the same error occurs in the 2013 SP1 version as well. The NI License Manager licenses folder has been renamed to 'licenses_old' in order to get licensing from our server rather than the local machine. I'll run through the steps that cause the error:

1. Create a blank new project in Labview

2. Right click on 'My Computer' and add a new Modbus I/O server

3. Select Modbus Ethernet, enter the appropriate IP address, and hit OK to create the library

4. Right click on 'Modbus1' under the new library, and select 'Create Bound Variables'

5. Under 'Browse Source' I can hit the drop down boxes Project: Untitled Project 1 > My Computer > Untitled Library 1, but when I select the drop down box for Modbus1, The following error message appears:

"Error -1967362038 occurred at

MND_offlineBrowse.vi 

Possible reason(s):

IAK_SHARED: (Hex 0x8ABC700A) Not found."

The Shared Variable Engine started properly, and has been reset with no change to the error.