Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generic icon in Add/Remove Programs list

Solved!
Go to solution

I have these ones provided:

23434i8EAD13DF85095147

You mentioned you see a box with a CD?  The default LabVIEW icon is 23436iB1E8055B9B3BF513 

Maybe the fact that you're not seeing the LabVIEW default is telling?  If it is, I don't know what it's trying to tell us.

--
Tim Elsey
Certified LabVIEW Architect
Message 11 of 23
(3,156 Views)

I don't think it's possible to alter the icon as shown in the windows Software Management Control Panel. I don't seem to recall an option to change the icon in the installer build spec.
You can only supply an icon for the Executable build spec, but an installer could install multiple executables with different icons.

What you could do is investigate which installer builder NI is using (I suspect somthing from Microsoft) and alter the installer build to use your custom icon.

I have no experience with this, but you might invalidate the installer by hacking it's files.

I think Tim is missing that you are referring to the Control Panel, uninstall feature.

Ton

Free Code Capture Tool! Version 2.1.3 with comments, web-upload, back-save and snippets!
Nederlandse LabVIEW user groep www.lvug.nl
My LabVIEW Ideas

LabVIEW, programming like it should be!
0 Kudos
Message 12 of 23
(3,145 Views)

Are we not talking about this list?

23442iB4F184A3861A33D9

The one with the red square is obviously the labview one.

--
Tim Elsey
0 Kudos
Message 13 of 23
(3,140 Views)

Hmm, I'm not sure what Add/Remove Programs list Tim is referring to if not the Settings / Control Panel / whatever Windows decides to call it today.