cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generation and acquisition of two different signals simultaneously in Labview

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I hope some of you may help me with LabView. I am completely new to Labview.

I am able to generate a triangular wave in Labview as an input to an amplifier. Now I want to acquire the output simultaneously. I don't know how to sync these two so that a single block diagram with read and write function can achieve the aim.

Please pitch in some way I can use as a guide.

Thanks.

Pieterson

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,852 Views)

Since you are new to LabVIEW, I'll assume you are also new to the Forums, and have not read the Unofficial Rules of the LabVIEW Forum (that might not be the correct name, and I can't find it right now ...).  We are eager to help, but you need to "help us to help you", specifically by attaching your VIs or LabVIEW Projects to your posts.  If you have more than about 3 VIs (as in a Project), compress the folder that contains them and attach the resulting .ZIP file.

By looking at your VIs, we can tell (and respond appropriately to):

• What Version of LabVIEW you are using;
  • What LabVIEW concepts you seem to understand;
  • What LabVIEW concepts you don't seem to understand;

Some other information that would be extremely helpful is to know what hardware you are using to generate the waveform to the amplifier, and what you are hoping to use to acquire the data.  What are the parameters of the waveform(s) -- how many samples/second are you generating, for how long are you generating outputs and sampling inputs, etc?  How many channels?  [Note that some of these questions should be obvious to us by looking at the code, yet another reason to Attach the Code].